First post

2 min read

Introduction

Hi, I'm Krishna.

Now that we've got the awkward introduction out of the way, I can tell you what this blog is about. It will be filled with mundane observations about my pastimes, which happen to be reading, programming and gaming. Though these hobbies might strike you as very interesting and worth reading about, I have other plans.

I hope to post now and then, rambling about whatever I'm doing at that point of time. If its a book, I'll brag about how I read so much and how reading is awesome rather than the book iteself. If its a game, I'll complain that one of graphics, gameplay, controls, or plot is lacking and that's why I'm not planning to finish the game. If its programming, I'll be brief enough so no one will find out how little I know about the subject. If its about some other topic, I reckon it will be much, much more boring.

I will probably write after every 2-3 months of silence about how I really should update my blog more and making "resolutions" every time that I'll do so.

Whenever I do make a post, however minor, I'll be sure to share it on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Google+, MySpace, Orkut, DeviantArt, and every other social networking website in a vain attempt to drive traffic to the blog. (If I missed any site, please send me an email to let me know).

I now consider you sufficiently warned of the perils of reading my blog. I will now spend the next week crafting the perfect follow up post.

The die is cast.